The lifeblood of all the Association’s fundraising and political activities are the local Branches. These are loosely based upon divisional boundaries, however there are a number of exceptions, most notably Ludlow and Bridgnorth having several wards covered by one branch.

Branches have a certain amount of autonomy and the responsibility of organising events and raising money as well as carrying out campaigning work and delivery.

If you become a new member you do not have to join your local branch but it is by far the best way to meet new people and get involved with local activities. Listed below are the Contacts for our local branches for you get in touch with for details of their next meeting and or fundraising/social event:

Astley Abbots               

Cllr William Parr  01746 768 467


Nigel Staley 01584 872955


Colin Cundy  01746 766 532

Burford & District     

James Meynell 01584 811 881            

Church Stretton       

Tracey Young 01584 872187


Vicky Jenvey 01746 710506

Cleobury Mortimer  

John Haywood 01299 270471            

Clun Valley    

Tracey Young 01584 872187


Gavin Hamilton   01952 730 870


Tracey Young 01584 872187           

Much Wenlock         

Cllr David Turner 01952 728802


Aubrey Jones 07977 069716